Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Emma Sullivan (Tel: 01443 864420 Email: sullie@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 17th February 2021

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Joint Scrutiny Committee** will be held via Microsoft Teams on **Monday, 22nd February, 2021** at **5.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda. Councillors and the public wishing to speak on any item can do so by making a request to the Chair. You are also welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, both these requests require a minimum notice period of 3 working days.

This meeting will be recorded and made available to view via the Council's website, except for discussions involving confidential or exempt items. Therefore the images/audio of those individuals speaking will be publicly available to all via the recording on the Council website at www.caerphilly.gov.uk

Yours faithfully,

Christina Harrhy
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

Pages

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of Interest.

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.



To receive and note the following minutes: -

3 Joint Scrutiny Committee held on 15th December 2020.

1 - 6

4 Joint Scrutiny Committee held on 14th January 2021.

7 - 10

To receive and consider the following report: -

5 Caerphilly Wellbeing and Place Shaping Framework.

11 - 30

Circulation:

Councillors M.A. Adams, Mrs E.M. Aldworth, C. Andrews, A. Angel, J. Bevan, P.J. Bevan, C. Bezzina, L.J. Binding, A. Collis, S. Cook, D. Cushing, C.J. Cuss, W. David, D.T. Davies, M. Davies, K. Dawson, N. Dix, C. Elsbury, K. Etheridge, M. Evans, A. Farina-Childs, Mrs C. Forehead, Miss E. Forehead, J.E. Fussell, A. Gair, Ms J. Gale, N. George, C.J. Gordon, R.W. Gough, D.T. Hardacre, L. Harding, D.C. Harse, D. Havard, A.G. Higgs, A. Hussey, M.P. James, V. James, L. Jeremiah, G. Johnston, Mrs B. A. Jones, S. Kent, G. Kirby, Mrs A. Leonard, Ms P. Leonard, C.P. Mann, P.A. Marsden, B. Miles, S. Morgan, Mrs G.D. Oliver, B. Owen, Mrs T. Parry, L. Phipps, D.V. Poole, D.W.R. Preece, Mrs D. Price, J. Pritchard, J. Ridgewell, J.E. Roberts, R. Saralis, Mrs M.E. Sargent, J. Scriven, G. Simmonds, J. Simmonds, S. Skivens, Mrs E. Stenner, J. Taylor, C. Thomas, A. Whitcombe, R. Whiting, L.G. Whittle, T.J. Williams, W. Williams and B. Zaplatynski

And Appropriate Officers

HOW WE WILL USE YOUR INFORMATION

Those individuals that attend committee meetings to speak/give evidence will be named in the minutes of that meeting, sometimes this will include their place of employment or business and opinions expressed. Minutes of Meetings including details of speakers will be publicly available to all via the Council website at www.caerphilly.gov.uk. except for discussions involving confidential or exempt items.

You have a number of rights in relation to your information, including the rights of access to information we hold about you and the right of complaint if you are unhappy with the way your information is being processed.

For further information on how we process your information and your rights please view the <u>Full Committee Meetings Privacy</u> Notice on our website or contact Legal Services by email griffd2@caerphilly.gov.uk or telephone 01443 863028.